Decision Time

decision-making

(Photograph courtesy of http://www.bing.com)

Article Credits: Bessie Stewart-Banks

Have you ever found it hard to make a decision concerning matters in your life?

In life, there will be times when we will be forced to make a difficult decision.  These decisions may span from our finances, health, career choices, all the way down to ending a relationship with someone to whom we love but we know they are not good for us.  During the process of making decisions concerning the matters of life, a person should first pray about it and ask God for direction for the path they should take.  Furthermore, the person should also ask themselves three important questions before they select their course of action:

  1. What options are available for me?
  2. In what ways will my choice impact my life and the lives of others?
  3. Does my choice benefit me as well as others?

Nevertheless, no matter what decision a person makes in regards to the issues of life the main thought that should remain in the forefront of  their mind is: Am I able to live with myself because of the choice I have made.

Share what methods have you used in making decisions in your life.

2 thoughts on “Decision Time

  1. I have tried to build an understanding of myself. So that I know what are the principles I want to stand firm by with any decision. If I know that before hand, it becomes easier. I know what I want and there are many ways to get there – like you said consider the options – without compromising principles and the people and others things I value in life and want to maintain. It helps to have confidantes who can give honest, selfless advice 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree with you that it is always important to have an understanding of oneself before many any decision. This understanding will help with the course of action that is taken and how well you are able to live with that decision. That’s for sharing your thoughts!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

